h1

Catalogued

01/26/2011

My family is addicted to catalog shopping. My brother in law says it is genetic. “It’s like you never met a catalog you did not have to look at.”

He has a point. It does not matter if the catalog is for fashion, kitchen gear or even farming tools. We all love to look through them. We have a compulsion to look through them. My nieces and nephews ranging in age from 14 years to 18 months all love to look through them. My niece said to my sister that she “needed to look at one of those books” so she could make her list out for Santa.

At Grandma’s the catalog shopping gets tricky. I picked up a catalog in the pile and skimmed through it. Upon finding something I like I went to make a note of which catalog edition it was from this women’s clothier. It was from 2008.

“Mom, do you want me to put this in the recycling pile for you?”

“No, I am saving it.”

“But it is from 2008.”

“I know but they have colors and styles I like in it.”

Leave a comment

