h1

This is obscene

04/08/2011

I have struggled all week to not write this. Does the current scene in Washington have a place in my blog? Should I just keep my thoughts to myself? If I truly believe in life, liberty and creative pursuits then I guess the obscene behavior down in Washington does have a place here. It is after all an affront to the lives, liberties and creative pursuits of all of us, whatever they may be.

Last I knew we all had to file our taxes next week regardless of whether or not the Federal Government is shutdown. I would like to suggest that they all grow up but I  realize that is too much to hope for. They are all too worried about their own interests and futures to worry about ours.

For us, “regular people”, I suggest that we try to grow better memories. When we get into the voting booth over the next few elections let’s remember the few who tried and the many that failed us. We do not elect people to do nothing so they or their party can be in power. We owe it to ourselves to remember this and to break this cycle.

I am getting off the soap box now. I am going to go throw some paint at a canvas and work out my frustration.

“We hold these truths to be self-evident, that all men are created equal, that they are endowed by their Creator with certain unalienable rights, that among these are life, liberty and the pursuit of happiness.”

Leave a comment

