h1

studio play

02/11/2012

It finally happened. I had a chunk of time, hours even, to just play in my studio. This has not happened for months. Ahhhhhh, I feel like myself again.

I hear tale of being stymied when one gets back in the studio. Me? I was ravenous. Bot only did I have plans for the two pieces currently in the works but I was ready to play! Once those pieces were onto the next phase and drying, I moved onto ideas I have been tucking away in my mind for years. I unpacked them and started trying out these new things that have occurred to me as I worked away.  It is too soon to see where these experiments and ideas will come out. However, it was cathartic to unleash them at last. In the midst of creating I started thinking about the things that I wanted to bring forth n my art.

Stay tuned . . . I made a list and it is coming soon!

Leave a comment

