h1

be AUTHENTIC 2

04/20/2012

Authenticity is about staying in your center. By that I mean playing to what makes your art yours. For me that is color, pattern, rhythm, light. It is expressing the world around me through organic forms, layered and repeated. It took years of asking myself questions about my work – as I worked and when it was finished. And taking time to reflect back as well as look forward to where I was going. As new tools and techniques are explored there is a period of adjustment to make them mine. The best description I can come up with is that when you are authentic it feels comfortable, settled, complete.

Leave a comment

